Schools in some countries require their students to wear uniform. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In previous times, the encouragement of wearing uniforms in schools increased in a lot of countries. In this essay I will reveal both pros and cons of the provided topic.

On the one hand, the main benefit of some schools supply their pupils with dress code it is lead to equality among students. It is considered that bullying between teenagers is occurring by the external state of a person. Due to some parents not being able to buy a good- looking outfits for their children, they are experienced by harmful attitude of classmates. For instance, in my student time I was a witness of occasion that my classmate was bullied by other students because of his low – quality dresses.

On the other hand, wearing a uniform by adolescents might restrict their freedom of expression. Some students, especially girls, want to express own uniqueness through their style. Furthermore, monotone outfits which are supplied by schools can lead to lack of creative thinking of children, that can be reflected in a not well way in the future. For example, the school where I graduated provided us with a dark blue color uniform. Due to I wore this during my education years, I used to wear a dark color suit. Therefore, I do not choose a bright color, because I think that it does not suit me.

In conclusion, I believe that a wearing school uniform has as positive sides as negative consequences. On the one side, it leads to a balance in relationships between students. But in contrast, it could be result of lack of self-expression.