Schools should only offer subjects that are beneficial to students’ future career success. Other subjects, such as music and sports, are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a discourse about whether to study useless and not beneficial subjects at school is very popular. An array of people claim that every piece of information is essential to reach a success in future career. While others think that certain intake at school is invaluable.

In contemporary society, people are bewitched by the idea of being well educated and smart. Therefore, the only one proper way, how to consume enough knowledge, is schooling. An endless quantity of educational institutions are fulfilled with a large amount of secondary subjects. To classify them, I can lead lessons that develop creative mindset. Such as music or paint. Although these subjects provide an opportunity to enhance the activity of the right brain hemisphere, for a majority of individuals such kind of knowledge is ridiculous and useless. Moreover, we must consider the fact that such an educational entertainment demands talent that does not belong to every person.

On the flip side, a diversity of creative subjects at school can obviously boost your possibility to be hired for a prestigious job. These days, employers pay an enormous attention to various capabilities of workers. Unfortunately, the fact of graduating from school and attending the university is frequently insufficient for HR department. Consequently, schools provide a possibility to widen students’ baggage of knowledge in different aspects of educational process. Not to mention, that for employers the presence of critical mindset is significant and necessary. However, such kind of mentality can be developed only with the assistance of dissimilar subjects that foster to work different parts of the brain.

In the light of all considerations, I want to admit that the presence of a various quantity of subjects is vital to build a down-to-earth and versatile person. It goes without saying that all sorts of lessons assist students to obtain a workplace in a fancy company.