Schools should use films computers and games instead of books Do you extent Agree or disagree

It is believed by some that schools should utilize new technologies, films, in classrooms rather than traditional books. I contend that these developments can offer more opportunities, such as more engaging lessons, and prepare them for the future.

Admittedly, as we live in a modern technology era, it may be easier for both students and teachers to conduct a lesson with the help of gadgets and computers. Thus, nowadays, it assists tutors in delivering their lessons more effectively and engagingly. Singapore can be a relevant example of this, since teachers at schools use multimedia, animations, and films in lessons to improve understanding. As a result, pupils get more fascinated by learning their history, STEM subjects, and physics.

Another perfect example can be the movie called ” Interstellar”, as this film can deliver information about black holes, the universe, and other planets. In other words, these methods of teaching manage to keep children interested in subjects mentioned above and others.

Equally importantly, introducing new types of technology from an early age might help them to be well-prepared for future challenges. One of the chief reasons for that is, these days there is a huge demand for individuals who have knowledge about using AI, since it is partially part of our lives. A case in point is Bill Gates, as he started utilizing computers from his early school years, and after a few decades, he got the chance to build Microsoft. Finland, Japan, and South Korea can serve as notable examples, since all three countries have implemented ICT starting from primary school. To be specific, they used digital textbooks, tablets, and AI-supported learning tools, which helped them to be equipped for their tech-driven careers and engineering fields, as well as improved problem-solving skills.

In conclusion, as the world develops rapidly, teachers should be cautious about their method of teaching. With the right technological devices and well-prepared lessons, tutors can hold students’ attention easily, also helping them to be well-equipped for their future careers by introducing gadgets from their early age.