Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a move toward replacing books with more technological gadgets. Despite the great impact of these tools, in my opinion, it cannot be a complete replacement for books .That is why we should get the advantage of both of them. Through this essay, the reasons behind my opinion will be illustrated.

On the one hand, educational development has become a necessity, especially through the intrusion of new learning methods beside traditional ways. In other words, using these ways could illustrate some information that is hard to understood from books. For example, while teaching children the alphabets, it may be easier if they learn it through a cartoon or a song, rather than memorizing them from a paper. Moreover, these diverse methods of learning might enhance students’ skill to research far beyond their curriculum, instead of being constrained by only one mean.

On the other hand, books still have its value and should be maintained through all educational processes. This is because, there are more students who suffer from short attention spans, as they tend to be distracted easily when they watch a movie or read a text on computer. Consequently, many of them prefer to study from physical books. Additionally, there are financial barriers to apply such approach, especially, in developing countries. But overall, if this old method is eliminated and replaced by more technological means, many students might be affected, that is why books should not be totally replaced.

In conclusion, I think that when school systems are based on a combination of both traditional and most developmental learning means such as books alongside films and computer games, a maximum benefit may be existed on the whole learning process.