Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present digital age, schools should use films, computers, and interesting games for students, while not neglecting all kinds of books. I believe that this approach would lead to a plethora of benefits, such as visual and multimedia learning, skill development for the enhanced world, growth of engagement, and other prominent positive results.

Firstly, nowadays, the school system has a plethora of troubles regarding teaching style and educational resources. They have been using unnecessary and boring books for students. This kind of teaching method influences negatively not only pupils but also some teachers. For example, books are crammed with a blend of complex teaching and elusive tasks, which attenuates students’ curiosity for studying their subject. If pupils have problems with a lack of passion for school or their subject, it would be catastrophic for their future and study period. If students do not want to encounter this kind of issue in school subjects, the government should give permission for using films, games, and computers during the lessons. Of course, they also ought to stop using some boring and unnecessary books in the school industry. If I emphasize the point about teachers, they burn out teaching with the same boring books.

In the same way, modern techniques are very beneficial for pupils. Games and interactive activities make learning more enjoyable and captivating for students. By using simulations and conducting engaging games, students can learn easily by the aid of learning in a fun way. For example, history lessons are much more difficult to understand history events or persons, but by using interactive ways like games, they can be more understandable than reading a textbook. The second prominent and beneficial teaching method is visual and multimedia learning. For the sake of visualization, it can ensure better and more memorable knowledge for students, especially illustrating films or videos, for instance, a science film about the water cycle or greenhouse emission effects. Another basic reason is that some children are absent-minded, so they cannot remember some information after a long period. However, if schools based on visualization methods, it would be also useful for this kind of student memory.

In conclusion, if schools based on modern and useful study methods such as films, technologies, or games, while not overlooking some books in the school industry, I believe that it would be beneficial not only for students’ study period but also for their future.