Museum & art galleries are necessary to visit instead we can witness through online instead of visiting Agree or disagree

Following the rapid development of technology, artistic works and historical remnants can now be viewed online. Accordingly, it is argued that there is room for public museums and art galleries in the present. In my opinion, memorial houses and art galleries are irreplaceable.

Perhaps the main reason why museums are still important is that they provide visitors with a sensory experience, which the internet version cannot provide. Visitors to the museum can walk around the exhibits and look at them from different angles; they can appreciate size and scale; they can see the textures and details of an object; and most importantly, they can feel something real that you cannot get by staring at the screen. Museums have a musty smell of old buildings; they are silent and quiet, such as libraries, and they are a place to slow down, escape from the world, and think about bigger things.

Museums not only provide a sensory experience, but also provide a social experience too. Visiting a museum website is something we tend we tend to do alone, but visiting a real museum can become a fun day out with friends or family. For example, museum visitors can talk to and interact with a museum guide. They can discuss the exhibits with each other, and they can often take photos to save as a happy memory; also, they can maybe even have a small picnic in the museum canteen.

But the benefits that museums provide are not only for visitors. They can also be important for other reasons. They are a safe place to keep valuable artifacts and prevent them from being lost and damaged. They are centers of centers for archaeologists, historians, and other academics. They are often tourist attractions, and as such, they provide jobs and contribute to the local economy. And finally, they are cultural centers which preserves the traditions and cultural identity of a country. This is something that the internet museums cannot provide.