Science is more useful than human judgement in stopping crime. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s modern world, science has taken numerous human jobs in most of the fields. From feeding a kid to driving cars has been replaced by technology. There is an ideology growing up that human decisions are not much needed in the reduction of crime, as developed technology can easily help to stop the crime. I certainly agree with this belief and my view will be justified in the ensuing paragraph with relevant examples.

The first reason that science helps to stop crime is due to the installation of camera systems everywhere. Criminals or robbers used to rob houses and financial institutions without fear of getting caught in earlier times because police were not able to identify the culprit of the crime and make judgements due to lack of evidence. However, robbers are now aware that they can easily be caught with the use of technology such as recorded camera systems installed at every place. The implementation of this system has drastically reduced the number of crimes of theft.

With ongoing development in technology, the camera systems are now available with the advanced feature of sensors and alarms in the market, through which anyone trying to enter a secured facility can be caught by the sensors, which give the command to the alarm to ring. This whole system easily finds the criminals regardless of their hiding plan.

In addition, numbers of the cyber crimes have also dropped significantly due to the creation of an artificial intelligence in web search. This is because cybersecurity has taken place, and since then, the crime banch does not need to judge the crime suspect, as the AI system can tell them about the fraud being done by scammers. They can easily track the scammers as soon as the crime happens, no matter where they are located.

In conclusion to recapitulate, science has multifarious advantages that outweigh its drawbacks in the field of crime. This development definitely makes the job of police easy by providing the facts and therefore judgement. I believe that the imlementation of such a system has reduced crime in society, and hence, it created a peaceful and harmonious environment.