Science should aim for improving people's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Making people’s lives should be the crucial aim of life.I strongly agree with the statement because it can help to demolish the pain and suffering from a person’s life.

To begin with,with the help of science, the living quality of an individual improves.for instance, discovery of scientific aids like wheelchairs have helped the disable person to mobilize and making their lives easier and independent.Also,it makes the life covinient.For instance,the invention of cars has made our lives easier as one can save energy and time to travel.Moreover,it has great advantage when it comes to saving people’s life and eliminating the pain and suffering caused by certain disease.For example, through the introduction of new and pain free medications like injection based medications are getting converted to tables and syrupa.It not only cure the disease but also eliminate it.

However,there are few drawbacks.Major drawback is it is making a person lazy and dependent.For example there has been a new product launched named “Fat burning machine”which,when an individual wears tends to burn fat s.most people rather like to buy this instead of regular exercise which makes a person indolent.Secondly,as people’s life will get longer, world have to face the problem of overpopulation.For example, medicines and vaccines will help us to have a long and disease free life and will decrease the death ratio, which will result in overpopulation.This may hinder the economic growth as nation may have to spend more revenue on heath of senior citizens.

To sum up,in my opinion,the most important aim of science should be to improve people’s life as it can help eliminate the pain and suffering and improve the quality of life.