Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Scientific research has always been one of the important aspects of breakthroughs, with this practice contributing to a number of great discoveries around the world, and it is said that the funding that goes to scientific research should be provided by governments instead of private industries such as NASA and SPACEX –which is the view that I am inclined to disagree with as the government funding alone may not be sufficient to such researches or can divert the money from other essential areas on earth.

The allocation of money for scientific research cannot be sometimes enough when funded by only governments, not least because they require tremendous amount of money. For example, when exploring Mars, there was a need to build decent robots and satellites in order to send them to Mars, visiting the planet to capture the images of it and find about elements in the atmosphere, all of which cost a lot of money. This exceeded amount, in turn, can force governments to be tough about their budget, and even perhaps lead them to divert money from public services such as healthcare and public transportation, which are of crucially importance to public compared to exploration of other planets.

The commercial industries, such as NASA and SPACEX, on the other hand, should be on the front when it comes to scientific projects as they are not only often more dedicated to this practice but also can raise funds without governments` involvement. NASA, for example, is only specialized company that deals with such researches, having people of great knowledge in their workforce who are likely to be dedicated to discover groundbreaking discoveries, increasing the likelihood of the practice to be successful. Additionally, such organizations are regarded as a private sector funding agencies, meaning that they do not always rely on the governments to fund them.

To sum up, scientific research is an essential part of great discoveries which should gain sufficient amount of funding. I believe that government could not handle funding these researches as it often requires preponderance amount, perhaps forcing them to take the money from other crucial dimensions, including healthcare and transportation system. Thereby, I am of the opinion that commercial organizations should fund them.