Scientists believe that very soon computers have higher intelligence than humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the world of modernization, scientists believe that computers will lead humans in all aspects, at the rate they are evolving, they will surpass the intelligence of humans. I strongly disagree with this fact, as there are many factors that govern the computer itself, which will be discussed in the essay.

Computers have many benefits over humans, primarily because they are automated. The main reason they are reliable is because of the amount of work they can do within a fraction of time, which humans cannot. People also rely on computers for the accuracy and precision they provide, while humans are liable to make mistakes in the simplest tasks as well. For instance, if the same kind of work is given to both, humans have higher chances of error than computers.

Despite the use of computers for their reliability, they are not fully accepted where critical thinking is required. The human mind is developed in such a way that it can invent something that is not readily available, while computers and artificial intelligence can only work on data that is widely available on the internet. Moreover, emotional intelligence is something that computers do not possess, which is why humans have a big leap over them and that is why computers will not be able to lead humans.

In conclusion, computer plays a vital role in our day to day life but their intelligence is something which cannot develop on its own. Therefore they can never ever overtake mankind.