Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? of this development outweigh t

Researchers foretell that anytime soon computers, not people, will drive cars. This is mainly due to technologies becoming more and more popular. In my opinion, it is a negative development.

To go into details, in the modern era, technologies are becoming more and more developed. Scientists are working on these machines and making them more diverse so that people need nothing. Due to this development, mechanisms are becoming an unacceptable part of our lives and are replacing people. For example, recently in Japan, engineers created flying cars with robo-drivers.

However, due to this development, our society and government may suffer. Firstly, no one can deny that computers can easily break down and stop before reaching their designated place. Secondly, replacing drivers with computers can lead to unemployment because taxi drivers cannot make money. As a result, it can negatively impact government budgets, as jobless people will not pay taxes.

In conclusion, while I concede that scientists are striving to develop new technologies, I think this development can negatively impact community and country economies.