Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that a number of languages are dying off because of a little number of speakers who speak the dialects. Although there is an argument amongst citizens on spending money to protect those, I personally believe that the governments should invest on it for various reasons.

There are some reasons why spending money on almost extincted several languages is required. To begin with, whereas people who speak in different tongue have the variety of cultures and contribute to the diversity of protection, they deserve the other facilities too in their society to preserve their languages. Apart from that, a language is much more than simply a means of communication which carries the identity of particular tradition. That is why, it is the existence of a tribe. So the meaning of the extinction of languages is the loss of diversity which is the great deterioration for the nations.

While the importance of conserving the languages are numerous, the effects for it cannot be ignored. First, instead of expending a large amount of money on saving languages, the governments can improve the social necessities. For instance, building more hospitals and advancing the education system increase the standard of a state. Moreover, one language is more convenient to connect with all over the world than the number of that.

In conclusion, in my opinion, despite having some difficulties to safeguard a plenty of languages, the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. So, the governments ought to spend money on language entinction.