Shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young people today. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time rather than shopping?

It is an irrefutable fact that shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young people has become an integral and indispensable part of an individual’s life. While proponents are considering it as their great achievement, proponents are making their totally opposite to it. I will elaborate upon my views the forthcoming paragraphs and lead to a plausible conclusion. They have many advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, hobbies of young people changed with the time. They influenced by the technology and the trends. Now a day’s young people using social media and watch adds from different brands, posting new trending things which attracts new generation, because they want to stay trendy and UpToDate. In a modern world technology, gadgets and trends are changing very quickly so that remaining updated is impossible without buying new things. However, it is waste of time and too much money on unnecessary shopping.

On the other hand, Youth can do exercise, walk or sports in their leisure time. It will be more beneficial for their physical health and mental health also and make a healthier generation without any disease and obesity. They can do charity work, voluntarily job or they can get more social. It also impacts on the society. Beside this they can read books other than the course work. The habit of reading increase persons knowledge.

To conclude, sopping is good but only for necessary things. Our generation should do some good hobbies that is helpful for them in a long run.