Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be engaged to do some other useful activities?

In today’s world, shopping has become a popular action among young people. This will explore the reasons behind it, and whether they should be engaged in a number of productive activities.

To begin with, there are several factors about shopping is a favourite pastime. Firstly, social media influence the individuals by societal trends and peer behaviour. Shopping is a social activity and a mean to fit in a particular group and a lifestyle. Secondly, advertising, both online and off-line, promotes culture of consumerism. Continuous exclosure of marketing campaign encourages the youngsters to engage into shopping as a means of self-fulfilment. Thirdly, e-commerce provides instant gratification, which means it helps to give a sense of joy and a feeling of accomplishment. Lastly, browsing helps in stress relief and is a mode of entertainment for people.

While shopping is enjoyable task, there is a need to encourage individuals into various useful activities. One should look after his hobbies, educational pursuit, personal development, cultural events and skill development. People should be engaged into physical activities such as sports and other outer activities to keep a healthy lifestyle. One should understand the value of money and prevent excessive consumerism leading to financial difficulties.

To sum up, spending on shopping is a popular task. On the contrary, it is beneficial for people to engage themselves into a diverse range of action to enhance their personal growth, social engagement, and overall well-being.