Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be engaged to do some other useful activities?

Doing shopping as a leisure activity has been becoming quite prevalent among numerous youngsters. Even though aggregated thrill is the causative factor behind this trend, I think the young civilians must execute other activities comprising exercises and short trips.

Commencing with the most salient reason why adults frequently visit such places, they attain pleasure while exploring enormous options in shopping centres. Owing to the mass miniaturization of goods, individuals cannot only opt. for their favourite item among the diverse range of products, but also can satisfy their materialistic needs whether they need it or not. It can be illustrated by the accelerating predilection of youngsters towards electronic gadgets encompassing mobile phones, laptops and music players. They tend to explore the features of such gadgets very often either by purchasing these or simply by seeing them in the shopping stores.

Despite the given cause, I think other recreational activities such as exercise as well as visiting new places ought to be encouraged among adults. Unlike the shopping, exercises, be it playing games or practising yoga, make the people fit and healthy along with amusing them. Ergo, instead of becoming a shopaholic, such types of endeavours must be there. Moreover, a person is more likely to expand their horizon provided that excursions are made by them very often to the historical as well as religious places. Therefore, instead of spending their entire time in shopping malls, juveniles should also focus on these activities.

To conclude, although shopping brings contentment in life to some extent, I think one cannot acquire actual happiness in life unless they spare time for some fruitful recreations.