Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

A happy nation is the one which has educated and healthy citizens. The question arises as to who should be accountable to pay for education and medical care. I believe that expenses should be mutually divided between the government and the individuals. In the following essay, I will share my insight on this belief.

The first and foremost fact is that the legislatures formulated laws and policies regarding education as well as healthcare. In addition to it, these facilities are accessible to each and every citizen regardless of their social and economic background. For instance, in India, free and compulsory education is provided from 6 to 14 years of students across all public schools. Moreover, government-aided hospitals treat patients without charging any amount. Hence, it is evident that the responsible heads try their best to provide best facilities to every individual.

Secondly, people pay taxes every month and fulfil their duties as responsible citizens. These taxes are used by the think-tank to facilitate people with services. Moreover, private institution of schools and hospitals are also taken into consideration by persons. This is because many people believe that it takes alot of time in registering names in public schools and health centers. Therefore, they pay for these services by their own.

To conclude, I certainly believe that expenses should be divided between the people and the government. By formulating health and educational laws, people paying taxes regularly can pave the way for a coordinated functioning of the society. That being the case, burden of funding will not be put either on the state government or on the people. Rather, an equilibrium will be sustained for the development of the nation.