Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

There is an ongoing debate on the human way of living life. There are divided opinions. Some people believe that the government should make decisions for citizens’ lives. While others have their own opinion, they say people should have the to freedom choose their own lifestyle. Prior to my stance, both viewpoints will explained with valid reasons and appropriate examples.

Authorities will make decisions more accurately. When the government is making some decisions or passing any law, it takes multiple factors into consideration. As a result, the decision will be more appropriate for both citizens and the government. For instance, the Indian government made a decision that, no one can use a gun without a license. This decision is better for stopping crime or violence. To add to this, the government always makes decisions by considering everyone equally. For example, if the government makes some laws regarding the environment, then authorities decide by considering farmers, businessmen, and local people. Not any person will get injustice due to that rule.

Every person has the right to make decisions. As anyone wants to choose his career in a specific field. For example, individual wants to become a great boxer then the government can not ban the sport or a person from doing boxing. Furthermore, every person has a different life, hence decisions for everyone’s life will be always various. A common decision is never a good option. Some have good skills for learning, while others are better at sports. Then government can not make a decision for both careers.

To sum up, I supported the latter viewpoint. Everyone has a different life, specialty, mindset, and skills. Therefore if the person makes the decision for his life will be more rewarding than the government will take.