Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

Some people think that government is responsible in decision making about residents’ lifestyle, while others believe that people should make decisions for their own. From my personal perspective, both government and humanity play crucial role in decision making about people’s lifestyle; however, people are much more responsible for their living style.

On the one hand, the government is the main character in regulating residents’ lives, providing facilities for them, making amenities and setting up the rules. For example, people are needed to follow the rules, in order to live in a peace and do not disturbing others.

On the other hand, person should think about their selves, and make decisions on further future. For instance, it is person’s own business if he wants to live with healthy lifestyle or live with bad habits. Moreover, people should think about consequences of their actions by their own.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, I believe that both the government and people are can be responsible in decision making on people’s lifestyle; however, person should think about his life and make right step by his own. Additionally, the government should be the advice-giver in their life.