Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays the number of people who seeking for job for a long time is increasing, and the fact is that all of them receive government benefits which help them to survive. I persume, there are many individuals in our society who enjoy this type of lifestyle, though. Moreover, they do not want to changing anything, as they satisfied with the money they got from the government resulting no need for searching a job. Personaly I believe that those people must do voluntary work to help the community.

First of all, restricktions should be made by government in order to not allow people remaining jobless for the long period of time. In Germany, for example, the work opportunities offered every half year period, and if the person refuse to take this job, he loses government benefits. I think this measures could work well in our country and they have many advantages, such as reducing ammount of workless people and filling free work spaces with the workers.

Additionaly, it would be quite benefitial for our society to make those people to do voluntary job, such as cleaning the city streets or patrolling streets searching for homeless animals, brining them to the shelters and take care of them. The more capable ones could help in organising city massive events, such as concerts. For example, recently there was a festival in our city and all organisers were extreamly busy and extra support would be more than appretiated by them.

To conclude, although there are people who sarticfied with the jobless lifestile and with government benefits, the government should take measures in making them do voluntary work in order to give at least something back, help the community.