Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowdays, due to high population growth, finding job is so difficult. So, some people belive that while seeking job they should do voluntary work. So, it may help them also as well as to the community.I agree with this that doing something is better than nothing.

Firstly, day by day there is a growth in population and more and more younger individuals are looking for a good job to make their career. But after Covid , job market is very down and there is less job available in comparison to job seekers. So, sometimes younger student would like to do intership or voluntary work in some places. it is benefited both to the society as well. For example, while finding job, i did unpaid intership in one company. It helped me to get extra certificate and learn something new.

Secondly, after AI many jobs replaced with chatbot etc. The works which are done by humans before, now it is doing by computers, robots etc. Because of that it made more hard to get better opportunity in workplace. Youngsters should get extra experience to get job in good position. For that they can do unpaid intership in their field to get some expereience and also that inetrship can help them to get work in that place also. It also helo to the society.

In conclusion, after retire life i believe that old people also do volunary work in some places like any religieous places, care center. so they can also keep working and make their body fit, It also benefit to community.