Should museums be free or should visitors pay for admission? Discuss.

Museums are places, which will be always popular with a lot of people around the whole world, because in them are displayed a wide range of artefacts from different historical periods. However, there is an ongoing discussion about whether museums should be free for people or they need buy tickets for visiting them. This essay will deal with the arguments against and in favour of paying for museums, concluding that we should spend our money on the entrance tickets because of helping museums to develop themselves.

First of all, there should be no fee to enter a museum. All people, poor and rich, should be able to have an opportunity to visit it. Nowadays it makes history more interesting and diverse due to the way of illustration of the ancient things. Other people say that the government should pay for visiting museums. The history of the countries plays a very important role for future generation and the state needs to keep its treasures safe from theft and maintain in good condition.

On the other hand, there are a lot of other reasons why it is a good idea to pay for attending the museums. Paying for the museums are very important because it can help them to improve the quality of service. It is important to refill the collections and buy the equipment for presentation. Another reason why it is so important to pay money for visiting museums is keeping order and avoiding crowds, because of them people can smell and touch the things and don’t be in a hurry.

In conclusion, although there are clearly arguments on both sides, it seems to me that the museums should be fee because of the opportunity to improve themselves. They teach people about the past and need to do it very bright and exciting, so that people do not lose their interest.