Should science be made compulsory for all secondary school students? Write an essay explaining your view. Give specific reasons and examples.

Some schools think making a subject compulsory can be more choosable and preferred by students. In my opinion is a good idea making science a compulsory subject.

To begin with, making science compulsory for secondary schools can be helpful for students to understand if they if they like learning this or not. For instance, students cannot decide what they want unless they try it.

Secondly, learning science is not only a subject. Many important life lessons can be learnt by science. For example students can understand that the most important thing in life is the health and nothing can compare with it. It is the only thing that matters the most.

On the other hand, lab equipment is very expensive and money would be better spent elsewhere. For example money can be given for charity activities. Despite the fact that learning science sometimes can be expensive does not mean science should not be compulsory.

In conclusion, l strongly believe that science should be made compulsory for all secondary school students. In this way they can plan on entering or not a career in a field of science.