Should smoking be banned in public places? Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that smoking should be forbidden in public areas. I strongly agree with this statement for the following reasons

There are several reasons that smoking should be banned in public places. Firstly, public smoking ban reduces physical harm to the places. Cigarette butts is one of the major form of trash which can be found in beaches, parks and streets. These take many years to breakdown and is the main factor harming wildlife, polluting water and damaging environment. Moreover, cigarette butts also make the serious fire risk. By banning smoking in public areas, the risk of fire can be reduced, making the less contamination, protecting both environment and people’s safety.

Secondly, banning smoking in public places helps to reduce harm to non-smokers. Cigarette smoke is known to be extremely harmful and can lead to many health problems such as lung cancer and heart disease. Breathing even a little tobacco smoke can be harmful to health. Children are especially at risk, for example, a study in Australia found that children who are living with smoking parents are more possible to develop lung disease. So that, it is necessary to ban smoking in public spaces to protect people from the effects of second-hand smoke and create the healthy enviroment for people. Besides that it is uncomfortable for non-smokers to inhale secondhand smoke against their will. A smoking ban will make a respectful public space ưhere people can enjoy clean air and have no unwanted discomfort.

In conclusion, banning smoking places is essential to reduce environmental damage and protect society health. It is time for people around the world to take action, and protect the planet from harm of smoking society.