Should smoking be banned in public places? Do you agree or disagree

Some individuals propose banning smoking in areas of public use. I fully agree with this idea as public smoking threatens the health of non-smokers and also is known to pollute the environment.

There are several reasons why smoking in public places should be banned. First of all, prohibiting smoking in areas of public use can lower the risk of passive smokers developing serious diseases, such as lung cancer or heart disease. Inhaling a little dose of cigarette smoke poses a severe threat to every living creature. Moreover, excessive passive consumption of cigarette smoke can greatly harm the health of youth. For example, studies show that children who live with smoking parents are more likely to develop lung disease in a very young age.

By making smoking in public places prohibited, the environment will be less polluted. Therefore, smokers would not dispose of cigarettes anywhere except for trash cans, which means that the amount of cigarette butts laying in the ground will be reduced. Subsequently, it would provide safety in flammable places, such as forests. Moreover, as cigarettes take many years to break down, cigarette ends would no longer threaten the wildlife by poisoning animals or fish. For example, in Kazakhstan there is a fine provided for smoking and littering in public areas.

To conclude, in my point of view smoking in areas of public use should be banned for sure, due to the fact that it higly harms the health of people who do not smoke and makes the environment more polluted.