Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who choose plastic surgery to change the way they look. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this issue.

On the one hand, plastic surgery might help people who are not confident about their appearance and want to change the way they look. However, there might be other reasons as well, for instance actors or actresses who are well-known globally, they are forced to spend so much money on plastic surgeries as they need to look as young as possible on screen. Another good example can be that a person was born with specific type of problem where surgery is highly needed to live a better life in the future, so in such cases humans might be obliged to choose plastic surgery.

On the other hand, there are negative sides to it as well. First, it is costly and not everyone can afford plastic surgery. Furthermore, most people usually are not aware of the consequences or harmful effects of surgeries on people’s health in the future. The effect can be temporary, but after some years pass people will simply lose their natural beauty and will not have other choices apart from undergoing plastic surgery again. Additionally, for example, in some countries there are doctors who are not even professional in their fields or do not have any qualifications and certifications which prove that they are specialists. By not even knowing about it, people put their lives at risk and are willing to make any changes.

An increasing number of people choose plastic surgery thinking they enhance their appearance, however there are both positive and negative sides of this statement which must be considered before having plastic surgery.