Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Stress is a part of life that people have to deal with regardless of a person’s age. However, most argue that adolescents these days have it harder than people of previous generations. Although last generations young people have their share of stress and problems, i agree with the arguement to some degree.

There are plenty of reasons why this could be an arguement form both view points as previous generation had their share fair of daily stress, but different from what new generation is facing. Most financially unstable family had their children work labour part time during their school day. Hence, this leads to kids having to balance their studies and work life, which sometimes causes kids to lack in one area or the other. Futhermore, most people tend to have problem handling trauma due to having to survive through global scale wars. However, in terms of stability in life, i still consider new generation have it rough more than previous generations.

There are many justified reasons why the new generation have it rough compare to previous ones. For example; with the fast rate development of technology, if young people cannot adapt to the corresponding level, the success rate landing a job becomes less than 20%. Moreover, with machines replacing workers, avaliable jobs in the job market has been all time low compare to previous generations, making parents give pressure to their kids with worries of having unstable life in the future. Therefor, the total stress that new generation gets each day is well over 50% more than the previous generations.

In conclusion, it is a well known fact that people’s final goal is having a stable life with stable career, and the new generation have it hard in those areas as the development of technology is rapid. Therefor, daily worries of potentional job loss brings more stress to the table than previous generations.