Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely discussed that modern adolescents experience a greater quantity of stress than previous generations at this age. I agree with such a standpoint to a certain degree and this essay with arguments in the following paragraphs will confirm my position.

To start with, teenagers now are definitely suffering from particular obstacles. Firstly, due to continuous modifications happening to our world at light speed, teenagers are not able to plan their future. To illustrate, it is impossible to set any long-term objectives concerning, for instance, business start-ups as they never know what might take place in their country on the next day and whether it will contribute to their development or aggravate everything causing detrimental effects. Additionally, these days numerous adolescents are facing extremely high expectations from adults and consider it arduous to comply with them. To exemplify, it is not enough to have good marks at school demonstrating successful academic performance as many adults want from their children to be the best in other activities as well despite teenagers’ desire to stop participating in them.

Next, it is worth mentioning why previous generations could also feel nervousness. To begin, juveniles may experience substantial difficulties in selecting their future job owing to a little range of possible options. In most cases children made their choices as they did not possess such a variety of professions that exists now. Thus, many of them experienced stress due to despair. Also, previous generations had much more responsibilities and had to obey stricter rules. To exemplify, they might be penalized in case they did not have implemented properly specific duties.

In conclusion, from my perspective there are not considerable differences between teenagers living many decades ago and current ones due to the fact that all of them have encountered various challenges depending on a period they are living in. It is lucid that previous generations had more trouble with availability of professions and stronger rules, while today’s juveniles are suffering from the complete instability and excessive requirements.