Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

People have different views regard to the question of whether nowadays teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Some people argue that nowadays level of pressure from education and technologies impact are higher, while other think that stress has been existed always.

On the one hand, modern teenagers face with higher level of stress. First of all, competition in education has became more than was in the past. Teenagers should prepare to difficult exams, develop crucial skills and participate in additional courses, these all are necessary for their future university education. Besides, social media has a significant impact on adolescents. Teenagers usually compare themselves with other people and reach to meet idealized standards of appearance and success, which can lead to anxiety and depression. Moreover, modern gadgets and technologies do not allow them to have a good rest. In addition, based on facts they are really can arouse higher level of stress.

On the other hand, previous generations had a serious difficulty too. Previously, teenagers often faced with financial problems in families and were forced to start working early and help their parents. In some cases, their possibilities to education were limited. In addition, this depends on where teenagers were lived, because previously different counties were in war condition and it is obvious that it arouse high level of stress and anxiety.

In conclusion, I think that stress was in all history periods, however modern teenagers and previous generations face with different problems and moreover it depends on region where teenagers live.