Should the government support artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Why or why not?

Governmental investment has inevitably been a big topic of concern. When it comes to artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters, many people think that they should receive governmental support. Others, however, think it is not worth investing in the art industry. I believe that more support should be given to artists because the creative industry is growing fast in the current times and national arts play a crucial role in tourism growth.

To begin with, it is inevitable that the creative industry has huge economic potential in the modern days. Individuals are paying more attention towards musical masterpieces, novels, and paintings and are more willing to pay for such artworks. Korea is one prime example of successful investment on their music industry. Numerous Korean pop songs are well-received not only by the local but also international listeners, which brings huge profit to the country every year. In this sense, supporting creative talents is surely a gateway to boosting national economy.

In addition, supporting artists is instrumental in facilitating national and cultural arts. When a country offers a number of profound artworks, it inarguably will gain more exposure to the world. This boosts national tourism, which is pivotal to economic growth. Furthermore, government spendings on artists will promote performances and exhibitions that have usually been a remarkable source of tourist attractions.

In conclusion, although some may argue that the art industry is not worth governmental investment, I believe that it has huge potential especially when it comes to promoting economic growth. The demand for artworks, such as paintings, literature, or music, are thriving, and when a nation showcases distinguished art, it is likely to gain more world exposure and consequently attract more visitors.