Should we spend huge amounts of money on space exploration?"

In contemporary society the question of whether allocating money on space-based observations is gaining traction. Some people believe that providing funds for space exploration will bring numerous number of benefits, whereas others argue that those enormous sums should instead be used to solve problems on Earth. In my opinion, we should invest on such issues on Earth as poverty, climate change and food insecurity first, before looking to the stars.

To begin with, many nations in the world live in severe conditions, where they have to face poverty or food insecurity. For example, instead of spending billions of dollars on space development, it would be better to provide support for vulnerable people. Secondly, climate changes now hardly affecting our lives, and many aspects of ecosystem are under pressure. Even so, it is beneficial to develop different satellites to investigate our space more, I consider that it is essential to solve all these persistent problems.

On the other hand, scientists have taken advantages from exploring space. With the help of money provided for observation, we now can have precise weather forecast. Furthermore, satellites orbiting our planet have reinforced our view on planet surface and enhanced our knowledge about universe. Moreover, scientists now can easily monitor natural disasters, in addition, there is an opportunity to predict them and manage.

To conclude, although there are many advantages have been given by development of exploring space, it is disproportionate to pay excessive attention to it, forgetting about defenseless people, living in harsh conditions.