Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

On the account of the fact that there is more information about the topics culture and history on world wide web, There is no need of museums anymore. Personally, I disagree on the above statement and would like to present the views in the essay below.

Overall, many individuals of the society believes that the art galleries are not needed anymore but I am of the opinion that this is not true. According to me, the museums, art galleries, ancient reserves are more important and useful source of information about the ancient and modern belongings than any data on the web. One cannot experience the sense of Authenticity, sense of honor and eye boggling view of valuable and artistic masterpieces on the electronic screen just by displaying the picture or data about it.

For example, Jahangir museum in Churchgate in Mumbai is quite popular for ancient and religious belongings of India. Specifically, the great Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj belongings like weapons, the types of clothes and jewelries of that era are beautifully and respectfully displayed in the museum for tourists. It would be almost impossible for anyone to experiences the Aura and boldness of such artistic designs on the internet. Moreover, there should be more museums and reserve galleries for preservation of the culture and to show respect to our historical values.

In conclusion, the idea of not having museums at all is inappropriate, on the contrast, government and authorities should come up with more historical documentaries and unheard stories of our great culture as an important information and as a source of entertainment as well for visitors.