Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that museums and art galleries are not necessary nowadays as people can access to ancient items and paintings on smart devices. While I agree that technology makes them more accessible, I also consider that museums and art galleries still play an important role in today’s world.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why museums and art galleries are not necessary today. First, electronic devices allow people to see ancient items and artworks from anywhere. It allows flexible exploration without time constraints or the need to adhere to museum opening hours. Second, viewing artwork archives online is much cheaper and time-effective. Instead of spending time going to museums and buying tickets to enter, they can access abundant information online, often entirely free of charge.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that museums and art galleries remain highly valueble in modern society. First, these places are important for preserving historical valuable objects and artworks. Apart from displaying the beauty of artworks to the pubilc, museums have a profound mission in collecting and preserving artifacts that are of historical, artistic, scientific, or cultural significance. Second, seeing real items allows people to experience the authenticity of original artefacts and artworks of these items, they can see the actual size, beauty, and details of these artifacts, which makes people understand more about these items.

In conclusion, it seems to me that electronic devices help people access historical artifacts anywhere with cheaper price and save more time. However, I still believe that museums and art galleries play an important role in preserving valuable objects and allowing people to experience the realism of the items.