Since obesity may be caused by fast food, should the government put a tax on fast food?

Obesity has become a serious issue spreading all around the world. It may be caused by various reasons. However, the most crucial and common one is excessive fast food consumption. This essay will include why it has happened and what should global governments regulate laws to solve this problem.

Adequate nutrition has played a significant role in healthily maintaining our lives. In addition, a healthy diet consists of a balanced approach. Otherwise, the health problems may appear easily. Especially, consuming fat that is not a need and exaggerating to eat fast foods jeopardize your body and mental health at the same time. In the contemporary world, eating habits have fluctuated rapidly which provides innovative changes in the food sector. Modern people get used to doing everything so wildly no matter what it is. Fast foods have been consumed with these vital changes.

According to the number of obese people, individuals have struggled to solve this issue that is occurring gradually day to day. From my viewpoint, governments should have observed the society’s situation and attitude through this problem. Encouraging laws may be required to decrease the consumption of harmful foods. Putting a tax on fast foods may create a positive impact on society. It depends on the people but money is always a good way to keep people away from unwanted circumstances. Moreover, reaching these kinds of food practically supports people’s desire to eat them. The tax on foods may not end obesity but experts predict that it creates a necessary reduction of demand.

To sum up, it is a human need to eat to maintain life. In addition, doing anything improperly possesses so many adverse effects. Individuals have some responsibilities about how they should manage their eating habits. However, the governments enforce laws for society’s health anytime it starts to seem unsalvagable.