Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time.

In the 20th and 21st centuries, it has been noted that an increasing number of species are in danger of going extinct. It is well acknowledged that over the past few decades, wildlife has suffered due to human activities and rising carbon emissions. The problem will be clarified in this essay, along with several workable solutions.

First of all, the planet Earth and its resources are under a great deal of stress due to human activity. Seas and rivers are being contaminated daily by the industrial processes of the many companies that have been constructed all over the world in the past century. For example, rainbow salmon populations have dropped by 30 percent in the previous four years because Magenta Corporation moved its production lines to the Odisha region of India. People must enact new laws pertaining to emission quotas and factory building requirements in order to address these problems globally. The journey to save wildlife would begin with this.

However, carbon dioxide emissions and global warming have also been factors during the past 40 years. As a result of ongoing climate change, many animals are compelled to relocate in search of better living conditions. For instance, Jack Mayer’s research indicates that blue whales are adjusting to climate shifts by spending an increasing amount of time in cold southern seas. Furthermore, because of all these alterations, they may eventually lose their ability to reproduce. Humanity needs to adapt its lifestyle and increase population knowledge in order to address this issue. A study from Sydney University found that being vegan and purchasing an electric vehicle are the greatest methods to protect the environment.

In conclusion, it is evident that humans provide the greatest threat to contemporary animals. Since humans are the primary cause of climate change, we must accept accountability for our deeds and make many changes to our attitudes and ways of thinking. Fortunately, as an intelligent species, we can use the technology that can both create and destroy to restore our planet.