Smoking is increasing among schoolchildren. Explain the problem and offer solutions to reverse this trend

There is a belief among people that young school students are much more prone to smoking than ever before. This essay will analyze the given problem and will try to find possible solutions on how to effectively fight against it.

First of all, the problem of smoking among schoolchildren is rising due to easier access to tobacco cigarettes and electronic ones. For example, one may go to a flea market and buy an e-cigarette without the need to confirm their age. This is a huge problem since teens use this loophole to buy themselves a smoking device. To battle it, security and police officers that are patrolling the area near flea markets should make sure that no one is selling such products to the young ones, which is in most countries against the law.

Secondly, many teens believe that smoking is a habit that makes them look much more likable to their friends, which partly works since most kids have a belief that smoking makes one look more mature among the other teens. To battle this problem, parents should make an effort to tell their kids that smoking is a harmful and addictive habit that should be avoided at any cost. This will have a positive impact on the problem and will stop the false belief about smoking among teenagers.

Lastly, governments have to invest more in antismoking campaigns, to make one even more unlikely to develop an addiction or even to start smoking. Not only will it increase life expectancy among the population, but it will also make teens more concentrated on school since they won’t have an addiction that they can’t stop thinking about.

In conclusion, it can be said that even though the problem of smoking among schoolkids is rising, it is much more possible to stop it, than people think, and following the instructions given in this essay, the problem may be partly, if not fully battled.