Smoking not only harms the smoker but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times,the issue of smoking in public place has become highly controversial. There are those who say that smoking in public areas should be banned,however others believe that it should not.In this essay i will examine both sides of the argument and provides my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that government should forbid smoking in public places such as hospital, restaurant and train stations.perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is because cigarette smoke is carcinogenic for the people who breathe it.A good illustration of this is that people who smoke and secondary smokers can develop serious illness such as lung cancer.A further point in favour of banning in public place is that the smoke from cigarette smells terrible. if you stand next to someone who is smoking, your clothes will smell like tobacco smoke for the rest of the day.

Despite these arguments, this is also a case of the idea that smoking in public places should be allowed. the main reason why people think that this is a good idea is beacuse it could negatively affect some businesses such as bars,night club and restaurant.As a result,many people could lose jobs.Secondly,the government could lose a lot of tax revenue from cigarettes.this is,because less people would buy cigarette and so pay less tax,on them.

In conclusion, it must be said that smoking in public areas has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite argument to the contrary, i very strongly feel that we should ban smoking in all places.If the government implements this policy, we will have a healthier and cleaner society.