social interaction in the community and between people is declining due to technological development. discuss causes and effects.

In today’s world, social interaction in the community and between people is declining due to technological development. This essay will discuss important reasons and their effects on the future.

from my perspective, the first and foremost reason for this issue is time-saving communications through technology and derivatives. Nowadays, people’s lifestyles are changed and leading to a decrease enough time for social activities. For example, someone eho are works more than 8 hours per day, should allocate time in order to make face-to-face realationships with family or friends. Also, he has to dedicate the remaining hours of the day to fundamental needs like cooking food for lunch. As a result, the communicating instead of face-to-face relationships.

There are positive and negative effects on mental health which will decrease social communications. On the one hand, I believe using technology tools like social media can aid to reduce mental illness such as depression. For instance, at the beginning of covid-19 pandemic, humanity, especially elderly people were exposed to depression, and social media as a consequence of technology played a vital role in keeping relationships between people. On the other hand, the possible negative effects of this issue should not be over looked. On of them is social isolation owing to more and more spent time on these platforms and a reduction in social interaction.

To conclude, these days the reduction of social interaction is growing dramatically, it’s mainly caused by technological progress, and it is a profund influence on mental health.