Social media is becoming more and more trendy today, what are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media

Nowadays, many people use social media as a part of life.There is a debate about whether social media is useful or useless.While social media can help people staying updated and getting in touch, there is also a danger that some people waste time.

On the one hand, social media can help people to connect and communicate.Moreover, to stay updated.It helps creating online community, sharing with thoughts each other, for example, nowadays, everyone is looking for communities that can match them and grow up together: so people can find that thanks full of social media.It can bring that in the future communicating despite having a long distance and well-developed adults.

On the other hand, social media can bring to health issues, such as, vision problems, anxiety and depression since there is cyberbullying and pressure.In addition, it wastes time because it can not be focused to study, for example, some people addicted to social media that they can not even by something on their own.I feel like in the future all of the people addicted to social media and can not be focused to something else.

In summary, social media help students to find their community and grow up.However, students should use it wisely and avoid wasting time in social media.This was, they are able to expand their environment and be more productive.