Social media is increasing day by day, so many people use this to connect with others and stay updated on news. The downsides of using social media can include distraction and loss of productivity for workers and spread of misinformation, but these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits such as staying connected and easy access to news.

One disadvantage of utilizing social media is distraction and reduced productivity. Usage of social platforms during the work takes a lot of time and leads to a loss of focus. For example, employees who frequently check their social media accounts may struggle to complete tasks efficiently. Spread of misinformation can be another drawback. This especially poses challenges for people who spend most of their time on the internet. For example, inaccurate messages can easily misguide users and influence their opinions.

However, the advantages of utilizing online platforms are far greater. One of the major benefits is to communicate with others easily, such as friends and family. Most of people use Instagram and Telegram in my country to connect with others across geographical barriers and time zones.Moreover, people can stay aware of the news via using social platforms and sharing it with others. For example, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube provide instant updates which happening around the world.

In conclusion, utilizing social platforms may entail several challenges for people, such as distraction and spread misinformation. However, the upsides are much more significant, including staying connected and having access to news.