social media such as Facebook, twitter or Instagram has replaced face to face communication in our everyday life. do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

It is undeniable that modernization has led to multifarious ways of communication with people. Regarding this, experts and planners say that social media platforms have replaced human interaction in daily life. I strongly agree with this statement because the benefits of them are more than the demerits. My inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples.

One of the most compelling reasons for this stance is to provide flexibility in the work. To elaborate, social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and many others give flexibility in terms of meetings, as well as they can record those conversations. So that they can refer it in the future. Moreover, it has several benefits, which make human life easier and fulfill their daily requirements. For example, nowadays, people can interact with their family, friends, and colleagues regardless the distance. So, it is an excellent way to stay connected with them.

Furthermore, social media houses allow people to explore new location and culture. For instance, many software applications and websites are made it possible to experience new locations and foods. In addition, they communicate with others to know their local culture and traditions. By these platforms, news and information spread easily and quickly. Natural disasters and pandemics are the most common examples for this. At that time, it is a last option to stay contacted with every individual.

However, never outlooked its darker side, such as binge usage of social media brings many problems. It not only affects physical health but also causes numerous mental issues. Therefore, it reduces emotional value among human-being. In a long way, it makes persons lazy and put a considerable impact on their everyday life.

To wrap up the discussion, it can finally be commented that although having a several advantages and disadvantages, it mainly depends on our usage of social media, whether it is productive or not.