social media such as Facebook, twitter or Instagram has replaced face to face communication in our everyday life. do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

It is not uncommon that social platforms like Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram have taken the place of eye-to-eye means a physical conversation in our daily life. In my perception, the benefits surpass the drawbacks. My inclination is justified in the upcoming paragraphs.

The foremost reward is that people have the opportunity to maintain long-distance relationships with their partners. Moreover, applications through communication are blissful for introverted or shy people, to talk and make new friends without meeting them physically. Also, social networks create a vast platform where the public can share their thoughts without revealing their identities; this is beneficial for celebrities to post anything securely.

Another plus is that, many platforms provide free chatting and dating services, with some applications also helping individuals to find their soulmates with a minor cost. Additionally, it is rewarded because people can communicate with each other without making eye contact. Besides this, communication applications are useful when some viruses and diseases spread through the air. At that time, employees and students meet their instructors online. For instance, on the time of Corona, many people completed their education with these types of digital networks that also save youngsters’ lives.

However, the downside not be disregarded. Chances of fraud or harassment will be increased. Some humans follow someone without knowing if they are good or bad. Online learning is less impactful for pupils even if the professor is well-educated because students face a lack of interaction with the teacher due to internet issues.

To conclude, there is both merit and demerit of communication by social media. In my point of view even if they have drawbacks, but advantages outweigh, because that is helpful for individuals to study and maintain partnership with chatting without interacting them face to face.