Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Rules and laws are main elements of society. I agree that if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted, society would not be able to function properly. Nowadays, the majority of people have lack of self-awareness,also government control helps to ensure equal rights in society.

Regulations play a key role in ensuring stability in society. They give clear understanding of what people must or mustn’t do, moreover they help individuals control their behaviours and actions. Unfortunately, not the entire population aware enough to have self-control, be tolerant and take responsibility without rules and laws. Without control people are going to do dreadful actions, such as crime, violence and murders, because nothing limits them and they are not always able to control themselves. This could lead to chaos in society.

In addition, government acts provide equal opportunities for all people. Rules protect the weaker members of society and prevent more authoritative people from dominating others. Moreover, it can help to reduce inequality and discrimination in communities. Rules and laws help to ensure equal and efficient interaction between various ethnic groups.

From my perspective, rules and laws are vital components in society. They maintain control and stability, because many people are not able to regulate their own actions and behaviour independently. Moreover, regulations protect vulnerable groups and ensure balanced and effective communication between individuals.