Some argue that a single global language should be taught in all schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate about whether a single global language ought to be taught in all schools or many languages should be provided instead. While some people believe that only one tongue must be taught, I believe students should learn many common languages in school.

On the one hand, there are valid reasons why many people support the idea of a single global language taught in all schools. This is primarily because it will save time and cost. The students only need to learn one tongue instead of spending a lot of time or money for studying others. Moreover, the introduction of a global language into education will help the young students improving their communication more effectively. Therefore, it is understandable why some people believe one international language ought to be delivered in all academies.

On the other hand, others are convinced that the learners must study many different tongues in class. The main reason is that it may help pupils having a lot of job opportunities in the future. Furthermore, youngsters will have chances to protect intangible cultural heritages such as rare languages which are at risk of endanger. Additionally, absorbing new things can develop the creativity and critical thinking of learners which may bring a variety of benefits for learning processes at school. Therefore, the ideas of teaching not just one global language in many schools are worth practicing.

In conclusion, although some people argue that a single global language should be taught in all schools, it is better for pupils study many international tongues in school. In my opinion, the young generations should learn more than one language to help them have a better job and protect the intangible cultural heritages such as rare languages.