Some argue that a single global language should be taught in all schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that a single universal language should be incorporated into the school curriculum. Although there are a negative impact for cultural values, I maintain that it might encourage a more harmonious society.

Admittedly, teaching one global language can lead to the erosion of culture. When students frequently exposure to foreign language at school, they may prefer using such language rather than their mother tongue. Instead of using their unique language that was passed down from generations to generations, students tend to think that it is acceptable to use the foreign one in daily lives. As a result, a rich and unique tradition of each country, which can be presented through its own language and tongue, might fade away. For example, in China, residents would rather to use their own language when speaking to foreign visitors even if they know another language. However, this problem can be addressed easily if communities and parents take the responsibility of ensuring the use of mother tongue. Parents can maintain to use their own language when communicating with their children in daily lives, while communities can raise people awareness about the importance of preserving cultural values and promoting the uniqueness of their own language. By organizing some competitions or launching a campaign, people can engage in and keep the interest of using their native tongue.

Conversely, I strongly believe that a single universal language can bring many benefits to society. This is because there are a wide variety of languages in the world, some people might face language barriers when traveling to another country. If people all over the world are taught how to adopt one language, they can therefore connect with others from every countries. Without being afraid of the inability of using multiple languages, people can live in a harmony and develop a more connected society. For instance, in Vietnam, the government encourage schools to teach English as the second language because of the popularity of this language. Therefore, Vietnamese government may foster international integration and allow young people to meet new friends from all over the world without experiencing language difficulties.

In conclusion, promoting the use of one global language can lead the culture to erase and fade away, I contend that such language can create a society where people can live mutually without any challenges of language.