Some argue that economic progress and environmental sustainability are mutually exclusive. Discuss both viewpoints and express your opinion.

Maintaining environment plays a key role in the development of every nation. Some people often argue on the issue that, the quality of environment can be improved, if the economic development is on the stable path. In this essay, i will discuss both sides of the story and also give my point of view on this problem.

If the nation is progressing in terms of their wealth, then it will open doors for the prosperity, owing to the fact that, it will launch new schemes in order to make the environment serene by planting more trees. By this I mean, if the funding shows a rise, then the ministries will consider various ideas of making the surroundings clean.

In addition to this, If the overall status of the roads and atmosphere is sophisticated and tidiness is seen everywhere, then several delegations will be impressed by this and this will be a step to an eternal progress.

However, some people believe that neat surrounding with plenty of plants everywhere and the economic progress have no relation with each other, in a view that, if we plan to plant 2-3 trees, then this will be very cheap procedure and there is nothing to do with high wealth status in this.

In conclusion, i must say that, environmental progress and nation’s wealth status are correlated, in a way that if there is money to be spend on clean atmosphere, then the country will show a very significant progress, undoubtedly.Therefore, efforts should be made to improve the economic conditions and vice versa.