Some argue that it is the government's responsibility to tackle environmental issues, while others believe individuals should take more responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, the question whether the government or individuals should have responsibilities to work for environmental issues has sparked considerable debate. Many individuals advocate that government should come froward to manage the issues, while others argue that engaging mass people would be beneficial. This essay will discuss both perspectives and ultimately share my opinions.

On one hand, considering our environmental tax payment, relevant expertise in government sector, and govt having the abilities to enforce law, proponents of government engagement in tackling argue that government is liable and can manage the environmental issues effectively and efficiently. This indicates that in this way, public fund is properly used, people well being is ensured by proper authorities and more law abiding citizens are available in a country . For example, if a government imposes high penalties for violation of environmental laws, people will be forced not to do detrimental acts towards environment. Additionally, as the authority has the opportunities to reach people in personal level, people can be influenced positively with awareness programme regarding environmental things.

However, on the other hand, supporters of public responsibility, advocate that engaging people more in managing environmental issues not only lessens operational cost but also makes sure proper efforts and triggers a positive mindset among people, ensuring a safe environment for all. This means that government doesn’t need dedicated fund for the managing, that combined efforts from people of every steps results in better result and that people own the responsibilities as they are engaged.

To conclude, I personally believe that a collaborative effort from both the government and common people, will be the best way to fight environmental issues because government has expertise and enforcement and people have exposure to environment.