Some argue that poverty is a reason behind doing illegal activities

There is no denying that the topic of economic hardship prompting individuals to do illegal activities has sparked considerable debate in society, critics approving the claim while supporters don’t agree, despite acknowledging that there is some validity to critics’ assertion. I still have concern with their viewpoint.

Critics say that it mostly depends on behavior and morality. These two factors determine and responsible for human actions. In addition, financial instability can’t be reason for performing illegal activities. For instance, in contemporary period, conveniences and opportunities for earning and gaining well-paid job is high. There are a lot of lucrative business ideas and financial supporters like national banks. By utilizing this kind of privileges without exploiting them, they can supply their family and provide themselves with sustainable source of income. Ways of obtaining wealth are numerous, but it doesn’t indicate that it lacks significant drawbacks.

On the other hand, critics have controversial mindset. Their opinions comprise several problems, like opening new business is risk and their attempt to establishing their occupation can be unsuccessful. Debt is not reliable variant. It can make profit or collapse the budget or pull them down spiritually. To exemplify, currently it’s not easy to attract customers. They prefer to purchase from well-known brands rather than newly opened market and the acquisition of motivation can be difficult to work. The role of parents poses noticeable benefits. In most cases, it occurs not because of poverty, but imitation to figures who makes profit through breaking the country’s rules, like theiving.

In conclusion poverty can be driving factor to make illegal decisions due to the opportunities that government provided.