some argue that society has become too dependent on technology. do you argee or disagree? support your argument with examples

There is a common belief that society is getting addicted to technology. In my opinion, many people really spend much time online using different gadgets, as it is an inevitable process nowadays.

Primarily, breakthroughs in any sphere affect the daily life of people. For example, the invention of the wheel or telephone totally changed how people work and rest. It is no wonder why modern humans use technologies from the moment they get up until going to bed, at work and on holiday, children and the older generation. A huge number of applications and gadgets enable people to plan their schedule, control health figures, track children’s location, and help to enhance particular fields. Using artificial assistants is convenient and efficient, as it never forgets anything, gets tired, is cheap, and is improved from day to day by developers.

Certainly, spending so much time in touch with technologies has its drawbacks, as can be observed in the example of children. They are the most obvious proof that the younger the people, the more they are addicted to gadgets. The ability to speak appears later and later. Toddlers watch cartoons and play games most of the day. Voice helpers keep all previous requests, so they can predict the wishes of kids. Nothing requires effort anymore. This fact gets the young generation crucially addicted to someone’s help and decisions.

To sum up, it is necessary to admit that new technologies are a significant part of our life. We use them consciously and unconsciously. There are various useful and profitable inventions on the market, and they really warrant the attention and time of individuals. On the other hand, useless and harmful applications are plentiful. In fact, both take our time massively.