Some argue that the increasing use of technology in education, such as interactive whiteboards and online learning platforms, negatively impacts the development of crucial social skills in students. Others believe that technology enhances learning and facilitates the development of new collaborative skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Unquestionably, a coin has two sides and with the advancement of technology, this topic is highly debatable in the society. With an expotential increase in the usage of technology in education, some find it has negative impacts on the students and the others visualize this has a learning opportunity. I believe that technology helps the students to enhance their skill sets and widen their horizons.

People often rely on technology to fulfil their daily needs. Use of interactive whiteboards can keep the students engaged and intrigued towards learning new information. Furthermore, online learning platforms ensures even students from rural areas get their hands on standardized education. Subsequently, this benefits the student how could not afford tuition fees for direct classes because online classes are available in cheaper cost. For instance, many university have reported that the enrollment for online class are higher because of flexible timings, cost effective, and need not travel to the classes.

Even though, technology has it’s own advantages, there are some notable demerits to it. Firstly, students are missing out the opportunity to experience their education in a school or college. This eventually leds to poor social interactions among the peers. Few students may find it hard to have conversations with others because they lack social skills. For example, survey shows students who are home-schooled are much likely turn out to an introvert in their future.

In conclusion, techonologicial advancement in education helps students to be more intellectual, engaged and knowledgable. Under proper guidance, students can recieve a world class education through online learning platforms.