Some argue that the primary goal of education should be to prepare students for the job market, while others believe it should focus on fostering critical thinking and personal development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about main goal of education. Some think that schools and universities should only prepare students for jobs. Others believe that education should focus on making a person smarter and more developed.

On the one hand, many people think that education is a tool for a career. The main reason is that life is expensive, and students need to earn money after they finish their studies. For example, if someone studies to be a doctor or an engineer, they learn specific skills to do their job well. If education does not help people find work, economy of the country will be weak. Therefore, many students choose courses that help them get a good salary in the future. This is why many people see education as a practical step to a successful life.

On the other hand, some people say that education is much more than just job training. They argue that it should help a person to grow as an individual. For instance, learning history, art, or social skills helps people to understand world and other people better. This makes them well-rounded and better citizens. Also, jobs can change or even go away because of new technology, but a person who knows how to think and learn can always find a new way to live. So, education is about opening the mind, not just getting a certificate.

In my opinion, both of these ideas are very important. I believe that education should do two things at the same time. It must give students the skills to find a job, but it should also teach them how to be creative and think for themselves. A person who has both a profession and good general education will be more successful and happy in the long run.

In conclusion, although getting job is very important part of school, it is not the only goal. We need a system that prepares us for work and also helps us to develop as human beings.